Club Personnel

The Societies Act, SBC 2015, c 18

(Particularly Part 5 – Management, lays down the rules for appointment and removal of the society’s directors and other managing personnel). These volunteers are elected annually by the society members at the AGM (Annual General Meeting).

Executive Directors


Aril Yeo

Aril Yeo (they/them) was born and raised on the West Coast, on Musqueam, Squamish, and Tsleil-Waututh territory. They are passionate about forest ecology and attended UBC for forestry conservation. They have a professional background in cooking and love to connect with their Malaysian-Chinese heritage through food. Aril feels grounded by mycology as a way of understanding ecosystems and preserving culinary genealogies.   


Laura Fukumoto

Laura Fukumoto (she/her) is originally from southern Ontario, but has lived on Musqueam, Squamish, and Tsleil-Waututh territory for 15 years and is committed to loving and living on this land. She is a professional theatre artist and poet–ask her about her current project(s). Laura first started identifying mushrooms during a rainy November walk on Mayne Island, and if it wasn’t mushrooms she fixated on, she might have become a rock person.


Tom Balog


Jade Hopkins


Cody Laboissier

Jasmine Shum

Ludovic Le Renard

Paul Kroeger

Pete Hewlett

Rhett Meyers

Club Services


Vivian Miao & Luke Mikler


Mendel Skulski